Hotel Habitat, Barcelona

Hotel Habitat is a hotel by Enric Ruiz Geli, Max Zinnecker with James Clar with its most significant characteristic as a 3.000 m2 stainless steel mesh as a tensegrity structure offsetted from the concrete structure and glass facade.
The design concept is presented as ´your room in a tree´, where each leaf on the steel mesh consists of one photovoltaic cell, a battery, CPU and a RGB LED which creates an artificial light cloud around the hotel.

How it performs:
The ‘energy mesh’ has individual nodes with photosensors that collect the sun’s energy during the day and at night gives off a specific color according to the amount of energy collected reflected in an ´energy diagram´. The mesh consists of 500 tri-color LEDs controlled by a PIC microprocessor making the skin a thermometer as a ´performance architecture´; an architecture of particles.
There is no central computer controlling the light, but the appearence is reflected in the overall expression of the performance of each individual particle.

More information at:
http://www.e-cloud9.com/newsletter/newsletter7/
http://www.ruiz-geli.com/
http://www.jamesclar.com/

Hotel Habitat 2

Hotel Habitat 1

Model images by James Clar

10 comments so far

  1. more articles on

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff prior to and you’re simply too excellent.

    I actually like what you’ve received right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which wherein you are saying it.
    You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to learn much more from you. This is really a great web site.

  2. Encore Better Homes on

    I read this post fully on the topic of the resemblance of hottest and previous technologies, it’s amazing article.

  3. religious organization on

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time
    to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you
    few interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles
    referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  4. London Motel Booking - on

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly
    all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.

    Do you offer guest writers to write content available for
    you? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  5. I know this site gives quality dependent articles and additional information,
    is there any other web page which presents such things in quality?

  6. Http://bit.ly/NUBFBK on

    My partner and I stumbled over here different website and
    thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to finding out about your web page yet again.

  7. trade stocks on

    When you are starting out in the stock market, it is best to invest
    in what you know. The more familiar you are with a particular business or market niche, the better you will be
    at knowing whether a certain investment is likely to pay off.

    As you learn more, you can expand your investments.
    __________________________________________________________________________

    I Break For trade stocks

  8. Piece of writing writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with then you can write otherwise it
    is complex to write.

  9. Erma Carneal on

    I’ve been surfing on the internet over several hours at this time, but under no circumstances stumbled on any type of attention-grabbing document just like your site. It really is delightful worth sufficient to me. In my personal opinion, if all of internet marketers and bloggers built very good content resources you did, the online world will most likely be a lot more useful than everbefore.I’m going to book mark this site !! Will really read through all over again !! Thanks on your valuable information and facts.

  10. ivf program on

    I pay a quick visit each day some web pages and information sites to read content, however
    this weblog offers quality based content.


Leave a Reply

